Steering Committee

The Steering Committee of the Winter Workshop on Complex Systems provides continuity to the workshop series. Some of their functions are:

  • Maintaining the resources of the WWCS series.
  • Selecting the organisers of each edition.
  • Supervising and advising workshop organisers.
  • Organising social activities during the events.

The Steering Committee is currently composed by 6 members:


Aleksandra Aloric

Institute of physics Belgrade, Serbia



Sanja Selakovic

Utrecht University, The Netherlands



Leto Peel

Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium



Mateusz Wiliński

Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa, Italy



Tomasz Raducha

University of Warsaw, Poland



Javier Garcia-Bernardo

University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands



Past Steering Committee Members:

Alberto Antonioni

Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain


Massimo Stella

University of Southampton, UK


Jelena Grujic

Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium


Luis A. Martinez Vaquero

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy